National Chairs 

NFB National Chair 2019/20

nick sangwin
Nick Sangwin
Email Nick Sangwin
Tel: 03450 578 160

Incoming National Chair 2020/21

Joe Cook
Joe Cook
Email Joe Cook
Tel: 03450 578 160

Senior management team

richard beresford
Richard Beresford
Chief Executive
Email Richard Beresford
Tel: 03450 578 160

brian phoenix
Brian Phoenix
Finance Director
Email Brian Phoenix
Tel: 03450 578 160

clive dickin
Clive Dickin
Commercial Director
Email Clive Dickin
Tel: 03450 578 160 

James Butcher
Head of Policy and Research
Email James Butcher
Tel: 03450 578 160

hannah charmichael
Hannah Carmichael
Head of Training
Email Hannah Carmichael
Tel: 03450 570 042








Regional chairs



North East

Andy Laflin 
Regional NFB Chair and Joint Managing Director, Gipping Construction
Martin Gallagher
Regional NFB Chair and Managing Director, Deeley Construction

Tony Shaw
Regional NFB Chair and Operations Director, Henry Boot Construction

North West

South West


Ross Dickens 
Regional NFB Chair and Managing Director, Clement Dickens & Sons
Joe Cook 
Regional NFB Chair and Director, D.A. Cook (Builders)
Kevin Hogwood 
Regional NFB Chair and Director, Walker Construction (UK) Ltd


Guy Leach 
Regional NFB Chair and Managing Director, Knox & Wells
Membership services team
Email membership services
03450 578 160