Congratulations to the finalists for the Construction Awards of Excellence 2022.  The independent panel of judges said it was an extremely difficult decision to shortlist due to the quality and number of entries for the awards. Below is the full shortlist.  We look forward to celebrating with you all on Thursday 7th April 2022.


Building Contractor of the Year: Scotland (sponsored by: Scottish Building Federation)

  • Stephen Gardiner Construction Ltd
  • Muir Construction Ltd
  • Richard M Mackenzie
  • Thomas Johnstone Ltd


Building Contractor of the Year: Wales

  • F P Hurley & Sons Ltd
  • Kingfisher Developments


Building Contractor of the Year: England - Turnover under £15m

  • Calztec
  • D&G Builders and Joiners
  • Interclass


Building Contractor: England - Turnover over £15m

  • Baxall
  • Henry Boot Construction Ltd
  • Erith Contractors Ltd
  • Places for People


UK Housebuilder of the Year - under 35 units

  • CB Homes
  • Millwood Designer Homes
  • Kingfisher Developments
  • Hammond Homes


UK Housebuilder of the Year - Over 35 units (Sponsored: by The Bletchley Group)

  • Skipton Properties
  • Pearce Construction
  • Bennett Homes
  • Pentland Homes


Training Initiative of the Year

  • Baxall
  • University Campus St Albans (UCSA)
  • Pearce Construction


Young Employee of the Year

  • Bradley Longford, Henry Boot
  • Sarah Stockley, Erith Contractors
  • Laura Smith, Interclass


Environmental or Community Initiative of the Year (Sponsored by: The Brick Development Association)

  • EvoEnergy
  • Henry Boot Construction Ltd
  • Cadman Construction Ltd
  • Robert Woodhead Ltd


Health, Safety & Wellbeing Initiative of the Year

  • Countryside Properties
  • T Manners & Sons Ltd
  • Fortel Group


Heritage Project of the Year (Sponsored by: Crosby Associates Media Limited)

  • John Perkins Construction
  • Erith Contractors
  • Stepnell
  • Scott & Brown
  • Ornate Interiors Ltd


Please note the Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced on the evening.

Quick Links

Booking Form The Judging Panel Sponsorship  Awards News