Constructions Awards of Excellence 2022

Key Dates

Submission Deadline:  5 November 2021

Shortlist Announcement: 6 December 2021

Awards Evening: 7 April 2022


About the Awards

While the construction sector has a range of awards programs, there are none that are truly independent.  The Construction Awards of Excellence are truly independent, owned by the sector for the sector, across all of the British Isles. The awards are designed to recognise those individuals and companies that set the gold standard in the construction sector.

The National Federation of Builders (NFB) established the Awards, which are being run and judged independently and chaired by Lord Stunell.

β€œIt is a pleasure to take on the role of Chair in this important new Awards scheme, which is a particularly democratic one thanks to it being open to all businesses in the sector across Great Britain, and with a straightforward application process that opens it up to the very small business as much as to the very large. I am particularly pleased to see categories such as Environmental Initiative, Training Initiative and Young Employee, all of which point to the fact that we must be working hard now to secure a strong future for construction.” Lord Stunell