Construction Awards of Excellence 2024


While the construction sector has a range of awards programs, there are none that are completely independent. The Construction Awards of Excellence are truly independent, owned by the sector for the sector, across all of the British Isles.

It’s guaranteed to be an evening that promises to be both enlightening and inspiring, as we celebrate the industry’s finest accomplishments, and you can be part of it!

The awards are designed to recognise those individuals and companies that set the gold standard in the construction sector.

Date and location TBC.

Tickets will be made available soon!

Why would you want to participate?

The awards are not limited to specific organisations; they are open to all construction and building companies across the UK and there are categories for everyone.

Categories to celebrate the extraordinary

The heart and soul of the Awards lies in its diverse categories, each designed to acknowledge and applaud different facets of the construction industry. Whether you’re a small contractor or a large company, there’s a category that speaks directly to your strengths:

  1. Best Building Contractor: Recognising outstanding performance and achievements, regardless of location or size. Highlight your consistently high standards and focus on individual projects that showcase craftsmanship, attention to detail, and a commitment to safety.
  2. Excellence in Sustainable Construction: Celebrate your dedication to sustainable building practices, energy efficiency, and environmental impact reduction. Share how you’re making a genuine difference in the world, not just checking boxes.
  3. Innovation in Construction Technology: Showcase projects that leverage cutting-edge technology and innovative solutions, improving productivity, efficiency, safety, and quality standards.
  4. Outstanding Residential Development: Shine a spotlight on your exceptional residential properties, emphasising design, functionality, sustainability, and craftsmanship.
  5. Inspiring Infrastructure Project: Highlight infrastructure projects that have positively impacted communities and improved connectivity, while prioritising sustainability and cooperation with third parties.
  6. Excellence in Educational Building: Celebrate your contributions to the education sector by promoting innovative design, functionality, and an enriching learning environment for students and educators.
  7. Exceptional Healthcare Facility: Showcase healthcare facilities that prioritise patient care, accessibility, and advanced medical technologies while maintaining sustainability.
  8. Outstanding Housebuilder: Celebrate your commitment to quality, customer satisfaction, and innovation in the residential sector.
  9. Rising Star: Recognise up-and-coming individuals or organisations that show exceptional potential, innovation, and a forward-thinking approach to industry development.
  10. Diversity and Inclusion Champion: Highlight initiatives that promote diversity, inclusion, and equality within the construction industry.
  11. Health, Safety, and Wellbeing Excellence: Showcase your organisation’s commitment to ensuring the health, safety, and wellbeing of your workers through innovative practices.
  12. Remarkable Heritage and Conservation Project: Share your successful projects that have transformed and preserved existing structures while adhering to historical accuracy and sustainable practices.
  13. Training Initiative: Highlight your training programmes that address industry needs, demonstrate engagement, and measurable success.
  14. Outstanding Tradesperson: Nominate craft or tradespersons who exhibit outstanding work, expertise, and positive impact on projects.
  15. Construction Project of the Year – The People’s Choice: Celebrate the overall best construction project based on innovation, quality, impact, and success, determined by popular vote.

Key Dates and Submission Process

To be a part of this prestigious event, make sure to follow these important dates:

Deadline for Submissions: To be confirmed


Submitting your entry is a straightforward process, reflecting our commitment to encouraging as many high-quality entries as possible. Please ensure that you read the submission pack carefully and submit under the appropriate category. Your submission will be judged by an independent panel of experts who will evaluate the information presented in your entry. Remember, the judges’ decision is final.

A Night to Remember

The NFB Awards of Excellence 2024 is an evening designed to celebrate your accomplishments and the industry’s collective pursuit of excellence. It’s not just a ceremony; it’s a platform to showcase your talents, innovations, and dedication. Join us as we recognise the gold standard in the construction sector, applauding those who have risen above the rest.

Don’t miss the chance to be a part of it. Nominate, celebrate, and inspire!


November 1, 2023

Start Time


To be confirmed

Get in touch

Want to learn more about NFB membership and how we can support your business?


National Federation of Builders
Elizabeth House
8A Princess Street
WA16 6DD