Finalists 2023

The Construction Awards of Excellence are truly independent, owned by the sector for the sector, across all of the British Isles.

Congratulations to the shortlist of finalists for the the 2023 Construction Awards.  The Awards will be held on the evening of 20th April 2023 at the Tower Hotel, London. 

Book your tickets

Building contractor of the year: Scotland 

(Sponsored by Scottish Building Federation)

  • Alfred Flett Ltd
  • Orkney Builders (Contractors) Ltd
  • Scott & Brown
  • Thomas Johnstone Ltd

England & Wales building contractor of the year – turnover below £5m

  • Alco Property Development
  • CM Building Services
  • Calztec
  • Barra Projects Ltd

England & Wales building contractor of the year – turnover between £5m to £30m

  • Cadman Construction
  • D&G Builders 
  • Pearce Construction
  • Probuild 360
  • WMS Underfloor Heating

England and Wales building contractor of the year – turnover over £30m

(Sponsored by Yardlink)

  • Concorde BGW Ltd
  • Deeley
  • Henry Boot Construction

UK small house builder of the year – under 10 units per year

(Sponsored by LDS Sales Guarantees)

  • CB Homes Ltd
  • Cadman Construction
  • Ermine Construction Services
  • Pivot Developments

UK medium house builder of the year – between 11 and 50 units per year

  • Grace Homes
  • Henry Boot Construction
  • ProBuild 360

The Roger Humber, UK large house builder of the year – over 51 units per year

(Sponsored by The Brick Development Association)

  • Bennett Homes
  • Deeley
  • Skipton Properties
  • Verto Homes

Heritage & conservation building project of the year

  • Glancy Nicholls Architects
  • Henry Boot Construction
  • The Osborne Group
  • Scott and Brown
  • Simpson York Ltd

Young employee or apprentice of the year

(Sponsored by NOCN)

  • Cadman Construction (Joey Wright)
  • Hammond Homes (Leon Roberts)
  • Henry Boot Construction (Stacey Clasper)
  • Hill Group (Lucy Wallace)

Equality, diversity and inclusion initiative of the year

  • Austin Watson
  • Flannery
  • PSR Group

Environmental and sustainability initiative of the year

  • EvoEnergy
  • Interclass
  • Pivot Developments
  • Trustland
  • Verto Homes

Training initiative of the year

  • D&G Builders & Joiners Limited
  • Persimmon Homes
  • Flannery
  • Lyons & Annoot Ltd

Health, Safety or Wellbeing initiative of the year

(Sponsored by Citation)

  • Flannery
  • Jacobs Field Services Limited
  • Laing O’Rourke
  • Probuild 360
  • Toughbuilt

NFB Member Special Recognition Award

This will be announced on the 20th April.